The Story So Far (November 2013 Edition)

So I’m coming back from a good 14 month run deejaying on cruise ships. First time playing out of the country for an extended period of time. First time ever being on cruise ships. Not the first time I’ve had to deal with playing for diverse crowds who all want to hear music they don’t know they want to hear and I’ve got to be the one bringing it to them. Not the first time I’ve had to be part-entertainer, part-coach, part-player and all about the party. I’ve been letting some of the ideas and experiences I’ve had over the course of the past year cook and simmer trying to figure out the best way to answer the age old question of “so… where have you been?” with a better answer than “everywhere. and back.” and this new iteration of my website is as good of an answer as I can give. I’ll be talking a bit of entertainment, a bit of travel and a bit of everything else to give you some perspective on cruise ship living, DJ life and how I got, fought and navigated my way through the whole thing. Get a drink and get comfortable, it’s only going to get weirder from here.

One thought on “The Story So Far (November 2013 Edition)

  1. Dear Mr. Main Event,

    I thank you for renewing this site and I indeed read this and check in on it thoroughly! I was sad when I came to the site to see that it needed renewal, but I am now glad that it is up and running again. You will always have me as a follower and keep inspiring people to dance like fools and meet new people. You are great at what you do and if anyone feels otherwise just let me know! I feel as though I have met a friend for a lifetime.

    Thank you,
    Carnival Cruise Guest Michael Flores

Leave a Reply

